Tell me if this sounds like I did my job wrong *rant warning*

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DaggersRage, Jul 11, 2009.

1. DaggersRage

DaggersRage Autistic bastard.

Little background info here, I work the Napster subscription music service and I am a tech support plus customer service agent for them.

This call that I am on is about a guy who's subscription was cancel because his bank had to freeze his credit card some reason but he had the issue straghtened out with his bank and wants to resubscribe back onto the service. Fine, this isnt the first time this has happened and it's pretty easy to work around. I ask the customer a few questions about his payment information to see if they match what we have on the system, they do, so his records are up to date and ready for use.

I notice a potential problem with this customer though, before his bank froze his account and thus Napster automatically canceling him because he couldn't make his payment (system does that automatically). Well, the problem I see is that the time he use to be subscriber with napster to now, the napster serivce has made some changes. He was paying $12.95 a month but now napster charges $5 a month (with options of 3 months for $15 or a year for $60). The price change wasnt the only change though and so I'm telling the customer about what was different from what he use to have to what he would have now if he resubscribe. I don't want to guy to sign up for something that he's not happy with.