Fan Art: Teletran 1 Image - for Artists

Discussion in 'Requests' started by philyboy, Sep 1, 2006.

1. philyboy

philyboy Member

Teletran 1 Image - for Artists $$

Hi, I hope it's ok to post in here but I had noticed that there is a LOT of high quality art work on this site and was wondering if any artists here wanted a little work. Basically I need an image (800x600 or 1024x768) of Teletran-1. There are some screenshots on the net :

(http://images.google.ca/images?hl=en&q=teletran1&btnG=Google+Search&sa=N&tab=wi)

but they are only 180x135 and the perspective is wrong.

Some background on what I am using this on:

I am a shareware developer and one of my products is a presentation tool usually used for CD-ROM front ends (although you can also compress your project into a single EXE). My software is called AutoRun and you can see it at www.typhoonsoftware.com. I am looking for some artwork to make a sample project that will showcase some new features in an upcoming release. I'm a longtime Transformers fan and would like to create a Transformers-themed menu. The menu will use the Teletran-1 image as a background. The user will click on buttons (more on this later) that will display slideshows, flash animations, movies, web pages, etc in the main screen of Teletran-1. So the user will get the effect of using Teletran-1 to get info on the Transformers.