stupid multiplayer question...

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by AtomicGarden, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. AtomicGarden

    AtomicGarden Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Posts:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Likes:
    +0
    How can I use the ''real'' characters model in multiplayer ? I know you can choose them under the ''armor'' section, but is there a way to make them appear with their real colors right away or do I have to manually search for the right color ?
     
  2. Onslaught24

    Onslaught24 MTMTE Sucks Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Posts:
    14,207
    News Credits:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +499
    Ebay:
    Instagram:
    you gotta search for them
     
  3. AtomicGarden

    AtomicGarden Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Posts:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Likes:
    +0
    Kinda stupid. They should have included an option to let us choose between the characters as they appear in the story mode or customisation.

    Can you at least make all of them right, the way they are supposed to look like ? Like for exemple in the demo you couldn't make Optimus with his real color as an Autobot.
     
  4. Onslaught24

    Onslaught24 MTMTE Sucks Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Posts:
    14,207
    News Credits:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +499
    Ebay:
    Instagram:
    i believe so. i made Screamer he rightful colors as a con and Onslaught's color scheme should be in there. i haven't actually sat down to search through all the color schemes for each character though
     
  5. LCDR Blindside

    LCDR Blindside Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Posts:
    4,527
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    This was a problem in the first game too. Like, you can't color a Starscream template three colors, eh?
     
  6. AutoSlasher101

    AutoSlasher101 Strategist

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    I have trouble getting jetfire his colors, since he is red white and blue. I can only get the red and white. I am not sure about anyone else that you can't get the original colors on.
     
  7. Frans42000

    Frans42000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Posts:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Isn't jet fire red and white anyway though? I don't really recall very much blue on him.
     
  8. RisingPhoenix86

    RisingPhoenix86 One of Soundwaves minions

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,367
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +12
    You can make the colors yourself. Go to the right and pick the colors for the character model you want. I did this to my Shockwave and G1 Prime and I even made a "Prime" Cliffjumper Character :) 
     
  9. transtrekkie

    transtrekkie On the level.

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Posts:
    4,313
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +4
    The trouble I find is in coloring them like other existing characters. Like I have colored Bumblebee into Bugbyte. Perceptor is in his proper colors.
     
  10. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +22
    The new colors seems to let us replicate most of the characters except for Magnus and Blast Off.
     
  11. Jarl

    Jarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Posts:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Note: White or Grey can easily be dropped from the equation, since the metal bits already serve that purpose. Turning up metallics can make the metal seem brighter, which helps.
     

Share This Page