So this was my week-

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by seeker311, Nov 11, 2007.

1. seeker311

seeker311 The Collector

News Credits:
    First off, let me say that Im a social worker full time monday through friday and also work as direct care staff partime on weekends at an adolescent psych hospital. And this is what happened this week:

Monday- Wife's engine light comes on, we drop off the car at the service department and find out that itll stay there until wednesday.( I end up taking her to work for those days) That day, after talking to some of my sources, I find out that one of our homes that takes care of our clients has some undisclosed history which my office shouldve known. We dig up alot of information and end up having to move out the clients by wednesday. That afternoon, my wife goes to the doctor and she gets referred to get an MRI on wednesday.

Tuesday- We find out that another one of our homes has caused trouble for the state worker of the clients in that home and requests emergency removal.

Wednesday- the first home gets the clients removed, one of my coworkers finds out that another client has run away, and my wife gets her MRI done. We also get the car back but she no longer trusts it and starts looking for another.

Thursday-I find out that one of my homes cannot transport some clients so it is up to me to take them, but at the last minute everything gets resolved.

Friday-I get a flat tire and it takes 2 hours to get it fixed, we find out that our house sitter will not be able to watch the house for thanksgiving, so we end having to look for boarding for the dogs and at 3pm I get a call for an emergency placement. The placement ends up not happening and that evening we go to the annual new car show and get to look at different models for my wife.