So they're filming in Paris France right now

Discussion in 'Transformers News and Rumors' started by darthrage, Oct 27, 2008.

  1. darthrage

    darthrage Leader Class

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,441
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +4
    They're done in the Middle-East and the crew was spotted in Paris France filming that famous landmark that looks like a giant arch in the middle of the city. It was not anything action related, just them filming a news reporter doing some reporting on location.

    Hopefully something blows up.
     
    • News Credit News Credit x 1
  2. DeathsHead

    DeathsHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Posts:
    1,121
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +2
    That would be L'Arc de Triomphe.
     
  3. Wheeljack_Prime

    Wheeljack_Prime Don't eat me

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Posts:
    11,359
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +40
    I'd love to the the L'arc blow up.
     
  4. darthrage

    darthrage Leader Class

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,441
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +4
    i hope its a scene with people running and screaming because they see some window washer poles with neon green tennis balls at the top and Michael Bay says RUN RUN RUN there's an Evil Robot!!
     
  5. Spiderus Prime

    Spiderus Prime TFW Spongebob since 2007

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Posts:
    11,086
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    Walker,La
    Likes:
    +65
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    [​IMG]

    Ya..it speaks to itshelf.
     
  6. Nachtsider

    Nachtsider Banned

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Posts:
    12,544
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    201
    Likes:
    +3
    :inquisiti 
     
  7. Red Alert

    Red Alert Security

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Posts:
    8,558
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +26
    But i thought Rattrap was in the hunters?
     
  8. Primus

    Primus Beware, the modelers. Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Posts:
    4,145
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Likes:
    +12
    I thought Orci said they weren't filming in Paris.....
     
  9. The621

    The621 Fuck you, that's why!

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,983
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +3
    It looks like it was a lie.
     
  10. Ceerad

    Ceerad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Posts:
    3,028
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    212
    Likes:
    +29
    But Bob said he would never lie to us.......:rolleyes2 
     
  11. Alienbot

    Alienbot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Posts:
    2,063
    News Credits:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +21
    :useless 

    If Orci didn't know, it's probably second unit.
     
  12. darthrage

    darthrage Leader Class

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,441
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +4
    none of the main actors were on set but Michael Bay was there

    with regards to Orci, he hasn't exactly been straight up with us. Only been saying things like "I think so, its possible, maybe, we'll see, I'll get back to you" Haha
     
  13. Digilaut

    Digilaut My name is Drift.

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Posts:
    10,563
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +30
    Sigh..

    It's probably second unit filming landmarks and less-important scenes. You can't have a scene in Paris without seeing the Eiffel tower or the Arc de Triomphe. Doesn't mean the actors have to go all the way to Paris to shoot action scenes.

    Wish some of you would use some common sense before jumping to the conclusion of people being liars.
     
  14. Poho

    Poho That's MISTER Poho to you

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Posts:
    6,207
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    it'd be neat to see a bot climbing the eiffel tower, but i doubt that'll happen.
     
  15. AngusDF

    AngusDF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Posts:
    217
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +1
    Seconded that. Except for a few questions about the first movie which he answered to some extent, the "ask bob" thread is 99% made of useless single-short-sentence answers with no real information.
     
  16. darthrage

    darthrage Leader Class

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,441
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +4
    so they're officially done principal photography? And just doing 2nd unit and pick-up shots now?
     
  17. eyeballkid

    eyeballkid Old

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    3,759
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +12
    I have a feeling that this movie is going to be absolutely huge. Anybody know what the budget is? The locations alone should be a big clue.

    I hope this makes enough money to have space battles and battles on Cybertron in TF3. That would be badass!
     
  18. TFfan08

    TFfan08 Vigilante

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,382
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +1
    Its almost november and Shooting is not over yet. :bay  (Awesome) No teaser trailer until very very late of November.
     
  19. Omnius

    Omnius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Posts:
    11,890
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +8
    $300m, approx. double the first movie.
     
  20. Fit For natalie

    Fit For natalie tfwiki nerd

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2002
    Posts:
    7,223
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +11
    Doubt it. I'd say it's closer to 200-220million max. Bay was boggled by the budgets of Spidey 3 and POTC 3, wondering how you even spend all that money.
     

Share This Page