So. Soundwave.

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by aledromo, Oct 4, 2012.

1. aledromo

aledromo Decepticon at the Gate

Forgive me if this is covered elsewhere, but I'm new to the MP scene, relatively.

I saw the MP Soundwave coming out, and thought: that's really nice looking, but in some ways not too different from the original G1 transformation (hard to improve on perfection) and the price is kind of high. I'll wait to see if it comes to the US.

Then, oddly, seeing more cost heaped on in the form of MP cassettes makes me want him more. I guess I'm kind of spooked that even if we do get him, the cassettes may not make their way over.

So basically, can someone here please talk me into or out of buying all of these guys? I just splurged on MP 11 and 11S, so money's tight. But if the aftermarket is going to be MP Grimlock then maybe it's worth it. Anyway, your move, forum. Thanks.

2. RKillian

RKillian http://www.rktoyandhobby.com

If you had a time machine, I'd say don't buy MP-11S because you knew Soundwave was coming. Since you don't, get Soundwave now because aftermarket will be even more nuts than retail. I just got hit for $250 on a MIB MP7 Thundercracker because I was stupid and kept putting him off until he was sold out everywhere.

3. Soundwinder

Soundwinder I wind sounds!

... well if you just splurged on a mold that you know is coming to US, why not splurge on one that isn't as sure?

Some people firmly believe we're getting Soundwave. I'm not as optimistic, because of his alt-mode. It's tough enough to get retailers to stock MPs and such ridiculously high-end items. It's also tough to get Hasbro to release a figure with an alt-mode that isn't a jet, car, or maybe a tank.