So, Movie toys...

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by FatalT 71, Apr 8, 2011.

1. FatalT 71

FatalT 71 Mr. JazzHunter

News Credits:
    No, I'm not here to bash them (though I'm not a fan of them by any means - well, Shockwave looks kinda cool, I guess :) ), but I keep reading about how the factories are churning them out left and right and their impending release has the big stores ordering case after case of them instead of the tail end of the RTS line.

Will there be this HUUUGE, ginormous rush to the stores when they hit ("Hey kids! NEW TOYS!"), scalpers and 8-year olds duking it out to see who can get the last Laserbeak - or will it be a case of there being so much crap ordered that it won't move at all, and DotM Mudflap will be sharing space with RotF Mudflap?

Just wondering - I'm still relatively new to collecting, and haven't seen what happens when the movie toys show up.

2. Sideways77

Sideways77 some garbage is okay

News Credits:
    Yes, I fear DoTM Mudflap will share the same fate.

3. LadyStarscream

LadyStarscream Queen of Cybertron

1) I keep out of the Transformer aisles for about 6 months
    2) I save money!

:music 

4. FatalT 71

FatalT 71 Mr. JazzHunter

News Credits:
    That does seem to be a possible benefit!

Although I will buy a deluxe DotM Starscream just to pose him on his back with the classics Seekers standing over him...muwhahahaha....

When it comes to seekers, warrior not chikkin!!!

5. brr-icy

brr-icy G1 Collector

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    there will be the usual clamor for new toys, then some regret threads, then major shelfwarming, most likely beside the rotf still sitting on pegs and shelves everywhere

6. Feralstorm

Feralstorm I ship Nick & Judy TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    The big rush seems to come when the movie actually opens - at least that's the way it seemed for the first two films.