So, I'm pretty new at this whole comic thing... D:

Discussion in 'Transformers Comics Discussion' started by OhMyGosh, Dec 7, 2011.

1. OhMyGosh

OhMyGosh Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Where do I start? I've found the whole set of AHM online for decent amount, is there a good place to start, work my way up to the IDW stuff, then MTMTE? I'm kinda clueless about comic books and am wanting to get into collecting them :)  Thanks

2. Aernaroth

Aernaroth <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and Veteran

News Credits:
    You can start pretty much wherever you want, provided it's not in the centre of a storyarc.

Want to go for the classic Marvel comics? There's a few reprint versions, a quick search for previous threads will tell you all about them. There's the UK exclusive stuff too, but that can be harder to find.

Dreamwave comics? Hard to find, and they kind of end abruptly, but might be up your alley if you want more "traditional" looking G1 characters.

Movieverse? IDW G1 Universe? All of the side-universes like the GI Joe Crossovers, Hearts of Steel, etc.?

3. OhMyGosh

OhMyGosh Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hmm, I'd probably steer clear of the side universes and movieverse to be honest. Bayformers are not my favourite. Thanks for the advice ;) 

4. ILoveDinobot

ILoveDinobot Not today Galvatron!

News Credits:
    Twitter:
    I loved the Dreamwave comics, that's where I started. There's like the generation one stuff and War Within.

5. Maverick Hunter Christian

Maverick Hunter Christian Choke on that, causality!

News Credits:
    If you're interested in IDW, then I'd start at IDW's starting point:
    The Transformers: Infiltration - Transformers Wiki

Stories from one publishing house generally don't make the leap from one publisher to the next. So even though Marvel, Dreamwave, and IDW have all had G1 books, they are all stories independent from each other.

6. Star Saber

Star Saber Cybertron 5th Commander

News Credits: