Customs: size of a tank model kit for voyager classics megs

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by megatronatlas, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. megatronatlas

    megatronatlas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Posts:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +2
    ok i have been staring at my classics warpath and instantly thought of classics voyager megs as an h-tank much like warpath. so my question is

    Does anyone now what model kit would be good fit for this idea? thanks in advance
     
  2. Yaujta

    Yaujta Broken. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Posts:
    16,344
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    332
    Location:
    South Central PA
    Likes:
    +4,660
    Maybe 1/32 scale would be better, but there's this:

    EDM 1/72 Built StarCraft Human Siege Tank #DEPS72002 | eBay

    I've only ever seen a few H-pattern tanks outside of Transformers, and they're usually hard to come by.
    A good solution would be to either get the parts to make your own from HLJ, or maybe even get the parts from Warhammer 40K tanks.
     
  3. megatronatlas

    megatronatlas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Posts:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +2
    thanks for the help i got one for cheaper than the one in that auction, cant wait to start on this custom
     
  4. big hank

    big hank Resident Slacker-Basher

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Posts:
    4,801
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +1,191
    Try looking for 1:35 scale. That is the "typical" scale for military armor. 1:35 will be a pretty good fit for Warpath figure, but as stated there aren't many (if any) H-tanks in the real world. Maybe a HALO Scorpion tank might be useful for parts.
     
  5. Wikkid

    Wikkid Semi-retired customizer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,675
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +40
    A 1/35 scale tank would be roughly the size of an alternator Viper mold. I know this cause I re-shelled one.
     

Share This Page