Sites to Buy Transformers?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by JavaJim, Mar 1, 2011.

1. JavaJim

JavaJim Agilisticobot

Ebay:
    Started collecting transformers a couple of months back and I'm fairly new to both Toy collecting and to the various sites on the web for it. So far I have run across 3 major sites. As a new collector, I wanted to share my purchasing experiences with the 3 I have purchased from, and to request others to add other sites that I might visit.

1. Big Bad Toy Store - Reasonable selection, great prices, average packing, below expected quality.
    2. Toy Arena - Good selection, good prices, good packaging, expected quality.
    3. TF Source - Good selection, good prices, amazing packaging (best of any place I have ever purchased online), expected quality save 1 product (more info below).

Big Bad ToyStore

Was disappointed with BBTS as they sent boxes that had tears/etc which should have been called out in the listing. Thought it might have been a fluke, so ordered a second time, and again received below average boxes.

Toy Arena

Forgot my password at ToyArena and I learned their password retrieval featured doesn't work. When I contacted them to work it out, their 'fix' was to delete my account. *sigh* Needless to say I haven't created a second account there. Kind of worried when a site can't resolve a simple password problem and chooses to delete a customer's account instead. IMHO that's a good way to 'delete' a customer, not just their account.

TFSource