Silent Hill: Homecoming

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Automorpher, May 3, 2010.

1. Automorpher

Automorpher Autobot Slut!

News Credits:
    ***** I sincerely apologise if there's another existing thread for what I'm about to ask. ***** :bowdown: 

Hi,

As per the thread title suggest, its all about THIS game. :) 

I passed by a game store yesterday & they had these up for clearance on the XBox 360 console. We've not played Silent Hill before so I thought of asking the kind folks here for their opinions on this one.

Help us decide if this is worth getting, thanks! :thumbs2: 

2. Atomsplitter

Atomsplitter Needs a new title.

Funny you post this, I just started playing the game 2 days ago.

It has it's good and bard parts. A lot of it is influenced from the movie. Not a bad thing in my book though. Some of the enemies are pains though, and I know it's supposed to be tough. I think I might just not know how to deal with them yet. The combat has it's ups and downs, even though it seems mainly about dodging/circle strafing around enemies.

It's good though, and even though it seems a bit slow to start up, i'm interested in what's going to happen and where it's going. Probably not a bad place to start for your first SH game, as it's not tied in to the first 3 too much.

I'd pick it up for cheap, but i'm happy I didn't pay full for it.

3. Katamari Prime

Katamari Prime Hassan Chop! TFW2005 Supporter

Far better than 4. But SOmething seems lost in it's atmosphere. Maybe it's just that I've played most of them and ratehr expect something to come out at you.

4. Automorpher

News Credits:
    Thanks for sharing guys. :thumbs2: 

Yeah, we've been playing Resident Evil series all this while & we never try out other games. (at least on XBox 360 platform)