Minor/Repaint: Show Accurate TFA Bumblebee update* now more paint apps

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by ANDROID PRIME, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. ANDROID PRIME

    ANDROID PRIME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Posts:
    768
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +4

    Attached Files:

  2. NemesisBruticus

    NemesisBruticus Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,719
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Dude, are you taunting us?
     
  3. plowking

    plowking I'm with ErechOveraker. Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Posts:
    10,980
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Location:
    Earth
    Likes:
    +19
    Oh yeah, that looks better....hopefully the official is like this....if not, you're gonna have to show us...or at least me...what you did to get the stingers back.
     
  4. jtuarus

    jtuarus Prowls circutsu master TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Posts:
    1,477
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    h actually has a thread about the stingers all you have to do is push em real hard and they will click into that position the thing that gets most is that u get alot of resistence from em at a point u just have to push em till they are like in his photo it worked on mine now all i got to do is go get sharpies i guess:D  but ya android prime they look great the black matches real well. and maybe go over the silverparts one more time with yellow to even out the color. ive got to say that does look better. also plowking here is link to stinger fix http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/showthread.php?t=166686
     
  5. Kouri

    Kouri kupo

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Posts:
    1,379
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Hmm. . . needs a line on the leg, nuh?
     
  6. ANDROID PRIME

    ANDROID PRIME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Posts:
    768
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +4
    I was thinking that too. but all the lines I did already were there they just needed to be filled in. I dont know why hasbro doesnt do it in the first place.
    as for the thrusters i might actually pick up some sort of model paint so it will actually match BB. any of you excelent customizers have any paint suggestions for this beginner. thanks
     
  7. jtuarus

    jtuarus Prowls circutsu master TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Posts:
    1,477
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    most go with tamiya or testors acrylic me i use testors caues im lazy and dont want to wait for paint thru the internet and there is a serios lack of good hobby shops down here. but ive yet to try and match acolor to my bee
     
  8. ANDROID PRIME

    ANDROID PRIME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Posts:
    768
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +4
    done and done, thanks
     
  9. jtuarus

    jtuarus Prowls circutsu master TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Posts:
    1,477
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    nice late additions APrime he looks awsome with those few paint apps
     
  10. Peaugh

    Peaugh Hi.

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Posts:
    11,609
    News Credits:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +271
    Nice! Those are some good additions.
     
  11. ANDROID PRIME

    ANDROID PRIME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Posts:
    768
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +4
    update - painted the thrusters
     
  12. plowking

    plowking I'm with ErechOveraker. Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Posts:
    10,980
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Location:
    Earth
    Likes:
    +19
    Thanks for the linky jtuarus :thumb 

    And Android Prime, man, you have just been on the ball improving this figure havent you?!....great job on the thrusters :thumb 
     
  13. jtuarus

    jtuarus Prowls circutsu master TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Posts:
    1,477
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    hey what paint did u end up using APrime? and netime plowking
     
  14. ANDROID PRIME

    ANDROID PRIME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Posts:
    768
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +4
    I just picked up some yellow and black testors from my local comic book shop (planet hobby in square one)

    after painting the thrusters I then used the black paint to improve the stripe on his leg.
     
  15. jtuarus

    jtuarus Prowls circutsu master TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Posts:
    1,477
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    sweet im definetly gonna have to do mine up like this hope my hand doesnt shake during this
     
  16. Kouri

    Kouri kupo

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Posts:
    1,379
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Now go for the goal and repaint all of the yellow on BB! Aside from matching the thrusters, ish just a really nice shade of yellow. X3

    Or not - seems like a bit much work, nuh? ^^; Definitely like what's gone on so far, though.
     
  17. autobotx23

    autobotx23 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,325
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    Patience is a virtue, huh? Damn that, i want one now!!! Good work.
     
  18. Archatron

    Archatron Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Posts:
    794
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Bad Moon Yellow by Citadel/Games Workshop is the closest I've found, works on Animated Prime too. Nice job guy!
     
  19. iDarkDesign

    iDarkDesign Rodeo Lawyer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,925
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +21
    I was just doing the same upgrades on my Bumblebee when I was looking for some more reference pics and I noticed that on Robot mode the stripe is on the wrong side!

    It was probably a design choice. Because the foot is the only piece from the outside of the car with a stripe on it. That they have chosen to respect the car mode and give up the accurate stripe in robotmode. Thus moving it to the bots right side.

    iDD
     

Share This Page