Should Megs be brought back as Galvatron in the sequal?

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by Pikatron, Oct 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pikatron

Pikatron Well-Known Member

Should Megs be brought back as Galvatron in the sequel?

I'm new to the 'search' function and I did one, but didn't find any specific threads dedicated to this question so I'm going to make one. How would you guys feel if Megs was brought back as Galvatron in the sequal?

Watching the movie, I thought that shoving the allspark into his chest would have a similar effect to what opening the matrix did to Hot Rod or what the 'ooze' did to the Shredder. The movie could start out with Starscream leading the Decepticons as a self-appointed leader. Megs... err Galvatron could then show up later and retake his position.

2. obin_gam

obin_gam Cenobiteconbot

i think soundwave should be the main villian in the second movie (and megs just in the background), and then in the third - galvatron should make an entrance

3. decepticon665

decepticon665 the amazing bored-man!

i say shockwave,then bring in megs/galvatron to shred him,then take over again.soundwave never struck me as the type to take over.

4. obin_gam

obin_gam Cenobiteconbot

^I see what you mean, but since (complete speculation) soundwave is likely to have a big part in the second movie, it seems that it would be the logical step to have him as the "active antagonist" and megs as the... uhm, in-active (in lack of a better word) but more dangerous antagonist.
    I say this 'cause megs will likely be at the bottom of the sea for quite some time and i dont think he will be able to do anything until someone comes and rescue him...

Or I could be completely wrong - maybe megs will wake up very soon cause of some nuclear explosion or something like that does something to him...