Shotgun wedding: Use your Rock Band 2 guitar to play Guitar Hero: WT thanks to Sony!

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Nutcrusher, Aug 18, 2008.

  1. Nutcrusher

    Nutcrusher Decepticon

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,228
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +4
    PlayStation.Blog PS3 Music Peripheral Compatibility Update

    Will Microsoft make a similar announcement soon?
     
  2. OmegaScourge

    OmegaScourge Custom Made TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Posts:
    6,505
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    awesome...now i can buy rock band 2 kit (was gonna get RB but i'll wait for RB2) and just get the GH game....
     
  3. pscoop

    pscoop Dead inside

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,449
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +7
    Good news. But what about my Rock Band 1 instruments?
     
  4. DevilzFan

    DevilzFan CobraIsland.com Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    17,557
    Trophy Points:
    271
    Likes:
    +0
    I've got mine for the 360. MS needs to do this. But alas, I'm not buying more fucking instruments. I'm still using the GH2 guitar and the RB guitar. I won't be buying more instruments, and I'm definitely not buying a whole new set for the PS3.
     
  5. jtuarus

    jtuarus Prowls circutsu master TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Posts:
    1,477
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    good on sony for getting these guys asses in line
     
  6. OmegaScourge

    OmegaScourge Custom Made TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Posts:
    6,505
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    so it seems the 360 will be the same way

     
  7. DevilzFan

    DevilzFan CobraIsland.com Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    17,557
    Trophy Points:
    271
    Likes:
    +0
    Again, while cool, I already have the GH Guitar and the RB guitar for the 360.

    I'm not going to buy another guitar just because it's now compatible with both games.

    Update the firmware or whatever so I can use the RB1 guitar on GH2, GH3, GH:A, and the new ones, and then I'll be happy.
     
  8. BigPrime3000

    BigPrime3000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    3,407
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    Well hopefully this will push the developers to make the best instruments possible and we'll have better plastic toy guitars. Something with the feel of GH's buttons and RB's size.
     
  9. The_Bardock

    The_Bardock ****** of the Minicons

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    3,703
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    I thought the rockband guitar was already compatible with guitar hero on the 360
     

Share This Page