Series 1 Blu Ray

Discussion in 'Transformers Robots In Disguise / Prime Discussion' started by omega_prime, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. omega_prime

    omega_prime The Fallen One

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    223
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Hey guys, as were most likely never going to see a release of this on dvd let alone blu ray over here i was just woundering if any of you guys in the states could tell me if the blu ray is just region a or if it plays on region b or anything else as i would reli like this set, thanks for any help you can provide
     
  2. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,623
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    337
    Likes:
    +57
    Here is what the Amazon listing shows:

    Actors: Peter Cullen, Frank Welker
    Directors: David Hartman
    Format: AC-3, Animated, Collector's Edition, Dolby, NTSC, Widescreen
    Language: English
    Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
    Number of discs: 4
    Studio: Shout! Factory
    DVD Release Date: March 6, 2012
    Run Time: 600 minutes
     
  3. AngryChad

    AngryChad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Posts:
    2,087
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +3
    Someone just told me that Bluray doesn't even support a region code, but that sounds like it might not be true.
     
  4. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,623
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    337
    Likes:
    +57
    Definitely don't want you to spend money and lead you wrong, but I bought my Transformers 1986 Bluray movie from Australia and it works fine. I think he's right, BD are not region coded.
     
  5. J2DK

    J2DK Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Posts:
    358
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Playstation 3 games are not region encoded. Perhaps this applies to all Blu-ray discs.
     
  6. walnuts

    walnuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Posts:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Wrong. Bluray's are indeed region coded. Some just choose not to do it or your blu ray player is configured for multiple regions. This is a map of the region coding for blurays (which is different to DVD's).

    [​IMG]

    In addition to Wikipedia, I am an avid pirater. I know this from experience lol.

    I've bought the first season bluray set (I'm in Australia) so I'll let you know if the discs are region coded or not. But yeah, blurays do have region coding.
     
  7. Stygian360

    Stygian360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Posts:
    7,415
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +534
    In this day and age of ever increasing litigation and crack downs... it takes real stones to admit this openly. :crazy: 
     
  8. walnuts

    walnuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Posts:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    I back up my blurays, which I own, on to my harddrive. Hollywood calls it pirating, I call it using my product however the hell I want.
     
  9. Soundbytes

    Soundbytes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Posts:
    858
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +2
    :bowdown: 
     
  10. omega_prime

    omega_prime The Fallen One

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    223
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    thanks for the info guys, if any of you pick this set up today could you please let me no what it says on the back of the box, i found another website last night saying it hadnt been tested on region 2 players so they didnt no
     

Share This Page