2D Artwork: Scourge . . . TRANSFORM!

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by Superquad7, Oct 31, 2010.

1. Superquad7

Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

News Credits:
    When I first got back into Transformers in 2000, one of my first main interests within Transformers was illustration. I started drawing some of my old, favorite G1 bots, but when RiD hit I really got into the toys (and even the cartoon). After I got into RiD, I wanted to create a set of videos (this is before the technology to make DVDs was commonplace) where I'd end up making a boxed set of the whole series. The Rhino sets hadn't been out too long, and I really liked how they were done. I decided that I wanted a box, along with "animation cels" as well as artwork that I could multipurpose. This is one such illustration.

Here is the original inked line art:

[​IMG]

colored:

[​IMG]

This is another one of the first full pieces I've colored using Photoshop, and it was nearly the last illustration I created for my series of RiD illustrations for my boxed set project.

Black Convoy/Scourge has always been one of my favorite characters, and I really had a lot of fun with this one!

Here are links to my other RiD illustration project threads, in case you're interested:

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-fan-art/308416-car-brothers.html
    http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-fan-art/307166-i-am-megatron.html
    http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-fan-art/306590-transformers-robots-disguise-brothers.html

If you're interested, the original project thread can be viewed here: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/radicons-customs/210830-rid-set-w-extras.html#

Also, here is the gallery of the boxed set: RiD VHS boxed set - Scratch Built Customs - TFW2005.COM

Thanks for lookin' :) 

Attached Files:

2. TedimusPrime

TedimusPrime Well-Known Member

Awesome!!!

3. Superquad7

News Credits:

4. SpeedFreak01

SpeedFreak01 Well-Known Member