Scientists Tips ?

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by AtomicGarden, Sep 16, 2012.

1. AtomicGarden

AtomicGarden Energon homebrewer

It was the first class I developped when the game came out, but now that all my class are leveled between 12-14, I play so badly when I switch to scientist, I get mad at myself. With the other 3 class I usually finish a game with 6-9 kills, but as a scientist I can barely get 3 and I die A LOT. Something must have changed in my playing that doesn't work well with this class, I don't know. Last few times I played scientist, I only played conquest, at least I can get points with the nodes.

The orbital pistol seems useless to me. The gear shredder do some good damage but I have a hard time hitting a target more than twice and as for the assault rifle, it's the weapon I use the most but it always seem to take a million bullets before killing an enemy. Ironicaly, I get killed by scientists a lot...

so any tips ? Thanks

2. Master Zarak

Master Zarak Emperor of Destruction

Ebay:
    Never stay still and attack from afar. That's pretty much what I do. I simply fly around the stage, taking cheap shots where I can, and if I see an excellent opportunity for a positive outcome, I may engage in head-on firefight. I don't necessarily rack up alot of kills, but I get a lot of assists.

3. The Constructicon

The Constructicon Yeah, I turn into a leg.

Get the Photon Burst Rifle, play a mid ranged hit-and-run tactic game. Don't stand up in melee range to anyone, never be afraid to run. Transform, flee and come back from another angle. Place your turret in high areas (not too high) and wait, when your foes look up to shoot your turret, take them down.

Jets are fast, remember where Energon cubes are, remember where Energon rechargers are, fly around and nab as many powerups as you can. Never hold still while flying, you become a sitting duck.

4. scorpio-prime

scorpio-prime Dreamer with fists