Sandiego Comic Con entry?

Discussion in 'Transformers Conventions and Get Togethers' started by Lazerwave, May 19, 2010.

1. Lazerwave

Lazerwave My Most Prized Treasure

News Credits:
    My family is thinking about taking me to the Sandiego Comic-Con. But I went on the site and registry are confusing. I don't know how to get entry for the Comic Con and parts of the site say sold out. Has anyone ever gone to Comic Con? If yes how do I get admission or do I need membership to enter the Comic Con?

2. Miggytron

Miggytron Slag Sucking Saurian

It's sold out for this year unfortunately. If you or someone you know is in the Comics, Film or Toy industry, then you can get a Professional pass or be a guest of a professional. Otherwise you're out of luck.

If you want to go to Comic Con plan way ahead since I believe the general admission registration sold out in December.

3. Evil Dead

Evil Dead Well-Known Member

This is my first year going, and I purchased my tickets back in October, I think? Something like that.

At any rate, if you want to give it a go at next year, I just suggest hitting the Comic Con site every day. Tickets go faily quick at full price, and then they go super-fast once they're on sale. (I think this year they were originally $300 bucks for first grabs, and then they knocked them down to $100. Once they hit $100, you blink and they're pretty much gone.) And then, if you're partaking in a hotel, I think you have to book even further ahead.

That said, I'm sorry you won't be able to go--but I hope you and your family find something just as snazzy to partake in.

4. MiraiBaby

MiraiBaby Til All Are Gone

News Credits:
    Ebay: