San Diego Comic Con questions HELP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MTME, Jul 2, 2012.

1. MTME

MTME Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    ok I decided I really want to go to SDCC, and yes I know it is sold out but I know someone who has a ticket for sale.
    I don't know what the normal price for tickets is, the person is selling it for $500, is that a fair price or a screw you price? It is for Thursday - Sunday one adult
    Are kids under a certain age free???

I also don't want to get screwed by this deal and I've never done Comic con before so I don't want to pay $500 only to get a registration number to get a badge? The badge thing confuses me.

Also all the panels and stuff I wanna go see, are those extra? Do I have to sign up in advance or is it line up and first come first serve type thing?

What else is there at comic con? I know there are booths and stuff, what are at the booths? stuff you can buy or people you can talk to? free stuff?

Is there a walking distance hotel or all hotels pretty much booked out by now??

Also if I do this I would be going by myself? (something I'm not too keen on doing.) Is there anyone going that wouldn't mind hanging out with a 34 year old female transformer/tmnt fan?

I am asking for advances on birthday presents for this so I really really REALLY want to do this and go to the transformers/tmnt/voice acting panels.
    Any help you guys can provide would be wonderful. Thanks!!!

2. fallen_revenge

fallen_revenge Movie News Addict News Staff

News Credits:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    Ask them when the heck are they going to release bigger and more complex figure!

3. Lbsammills51

Lbsammills51 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    I'm typing on my iPod rather than a laptop because the laptop died, so forgive any typos ahead of time, especially since this post will be rather long...