San Diego Comic Con 09

Discussion in 'Transformers Conventions and Get Togethers' started by goestron, Apr 3, 2009.

1. goestron

goestron Well-Known Member

This is my first time going. I went to register for a 4-day badge today only to find out they are all sold out... along with Saturday passes. So I purchased Thursday/Friday passes and am skipping out on Sunday.

I'm excited to see all the panels and check out this massive convention. But most importantly I want to pick up some of those nifty comic-con exclusive toys from hasbro/mattel/etc.

Can anyone lend me some comments as to when during the convention do they start selling toy exclusives? Are they in the dealers room, or are they set up in another special room? Do they sell the exclusives during the convention, do they sell out quickly? How long is the usual wait in line?

Sucks I can't buy a four day pass anymore, so I hope i will be able to get some cool stuff on Thursday and Friday.

2. Matrix Soul

Matrix Soul Skull 4 reporting in!

News Credits:
    you have to line up way early for the most sought after exclusives, most of them are sold out quick due to people with exhibitor/pro badges lining up before the con's even open, so being first in line would increase your chance, use Thursday to find out where you need to be for the exclusives and plan out your route

3. NGW

NGW Rawr

News Credits:
    Best of luck getting shit from Hasbro be it exclusive or otherwise. They are terrible when it comes to this. Horrible line, you have to get a ticket to even have a chance at being able to get in line, and it may not even be for the day you're attending.

And all that stuff is all setup in the dealer room.

4. Predaking

Predaking Well-Known Member

Unless the exclusives this year are as good as last year (Classics Nemesis Prime and Titanium Skywarp) I wouldn't be getting them. Even though it's only a 2 hour drive from my house the long lines just for the exclusives is a deterrance for me.

5. Tekkaman Blade