Minor/Repaint: RotF Tracks, WiP

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Phoenix Blaze, Aug 8, 2009.

1. Phoenix Blaze

Phoenix Blaze Brain Waster

Well this is something I started when DLX Sideswipe was first released. I had this long gap of a month or two where I didn't do anything, so here's the current WiP.

It's my first time painting a TF, and things I've learned are, thinner coats of gloss and waiting longer for said coats to dry. There are a few areas that are splotchy and where I need to smooth done the gloss and re-apply it, but that's what the term WiP is for :wink: 

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. Dex Antares

Dex Antares I am a Meat Popsicle

Absolutely beautiful~ Slap on the flame decals and I might just have to ask if you could make me one too!

3. kylash327

kylash327 TOOOOOOYS!

News Credits:
    hasbro really needs to release him in these colors, they work so good.

4. spoonman

spoonman Kitbasher extrordinaire!

I can't believe we got Swerve instead of this! Hasbro! Take notice! Good work my friend. I love the shiny torso!

5. Dex Antares

Dex Antares I am a Meat Popsicle

If the fans pestered Has/Tak enough, y'think we might be able to get a decent Tracks repaint?

6. Phoenix Blaze

Phoenix Blaze Brain Waster

Thanks for the comments folks.

The second I saw this toy I just knew he'd make a great Tracks. Being a Corvette, and well, just his overall look screamed Tracks to me.

Hopefully I can get this guy finished in a few weeks, but I've realised, due to the layers of paint and gloss, his head is a bit snug during transformation, so I may be keeping him in robot mode from now on, which I don't mind.

7. Omega Magnus

Omega Magnus Gorillabot

Ebay:
    Instagram:
    Nice work dude. I hope hastak releases one like this.

8. mampy

mampy Movie-Accurate Mampy

News Credits:
    The paint applications look pretty smooth. Great work in that regard. :thumb