ROTF Mixmaster???

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Onslaught24, Mar 18, 2012.

1. Onslaught24

Onslaught24 MTMTE Sucks Moderator News Staff

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Instagram:
    okay i know this is somewhat old but i got a ROTF voyager Mixmaster for christmas last year and he's halfway into his vehicle mode. i haven't had much time so he's sitting on my shelf. i'm mainly having trouble with the arms as i turn him into a vehicle and i haven't found any videos that help. if anyone is an expert on transforming this stubborn cement truck, i would very much appreciate some help

2. Boy Blunder

Boy Blunder Hasbrown'd

3. At0mic Cav3man

At0mic Cav3man Well-Known Member

I got the "Back Road Brawl" 2-pack of Mixmaster and Hoist, and boy am I glad I did, because I ended up with two toys I love. The movie Hoist ended up being a really nicely done update of the G1 hoist, and looks good in both modes, plus his transformation is fun.

Mixmaster looks good in both modes, but man, his transformation is a pain in the ass. You'll like him once you get used to it, be perhaps be prepared to throw something (not your Mixmaster).

4. Gilgamesh

Gilgamesh Mostly Harmless

News Credits:
    I'm an expert at transforming Mixmaster (if only because I do it so often) but I'm not sure I could explain it in written form -and in english-. I haven't seen it but video reviewer fxfranz always does robot-to-vehicle and he usually explains the process pretty well, so you could check him out.

The instruction booklet is wrong in one step involving the cabin, I remember. I always leave the back of the truck (the arms) for last when going into vehicle mode, transform each arm individually then clip the whole barrel and wheel assemblies together. It's actually prety enjoyable and not that hard after a couple tries. At least the figure doesn't have annoying panels that won't stay in place, everything pegs and fits well with Mixmaster.

5. Ruination04