ROTF Bluray Audio problems

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by rapid_fire, Oct 20, 2009.

  1. rapid_fire

    rapid_fire TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Posts:
    3,613
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +57
    Anyone get the 2 disc bluray version from walmart? I got mine just now, and the audio is screwed up, there's bunch of beeps and glitches in the sound :( 

    now im pissed, they probably wont let me exchange it cuz its opened
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2009
  2. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,618
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Likes:
    +34
    They should let you exchange it if you tell them you just want the same thing because it's broken. I don't have any issues. I watched practically the whole movie last night.
     
  3. Galactimus

    Galactimus I'll Lead, You Follow! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    did anyone notice the audio is significantly quieter on this one? I really had to turn up my receiver way past what I do for any other movie. Very odd.
     
  4. Satomiblood

    Satomiblood Prototype Black

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    19,337
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +4
    I actually noticed a few additional sounds during the forest fight.
     
  5. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    walmart will let you exchange just about anything. you could probably do it even if the disc was on fire while you were at customer service.
     
  6. rapid_fire

    rapid_fire TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Posts:
    3,613
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +57
    bah, so even worse news (for me anyways) it plays fine on my brothers PS3, so its something with my BD-ROM. I dont know what though, it plays any other movie just fine.
     
  7. AngusDF

    AngusDF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Posts:
    217
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +1
    I had exactly the same problem with mine. My notebook is an HP dv9830us, running Windows XP x64. My media player is PowerDVD 9, and my BD drive is a Sony Optiarc BC-5500A, firmware version 1.86. I wonder if you were using a similar setup.

    Same here. Tried the disc on a PS3 and it worked just fine.
     
  8. Starscreamownz

    Starscreamownz Air Commander

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    3,800
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +5
    Perhaps theres dust inside the BR player?
     
  9. Moonhawk

    Moonhawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    I just had the same problem with my IceAge 3 blu-ray.

    I finally tracked the problem down to my BD player audio settings - it was set to PCM Bitstream mode rather than Dolby. Looks like my TV isnt compaitble with bitstearm audio.

    I changed it to Dolby and it worked fine.
     

Share This Page