Required Attachment Missing?

Discussion in 'TFW2005 Tech Support' started by C. Wallace, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. C. Wallace

    C. Wallace Freelance Artist

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Posts:
    386
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    I keep trying to post in Radicons but no such luck.

    No matter if I try and attach images or not, I get the above error message.

    Yes, I clear my cookies, restarted my browser etc.... No idea what's wrong:confused: 

    But I can post just fine here...weird.

    EDIT: Tried for the 20th time just now and it suddenly worked, no idea what was different though.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2010
  2. Superquad7

    Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Posts:
    47,598
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    342
    Likes:
    +24
    You may want to make sure your images are decently sized well to be more web-friendly. Personally, I try to stay within the 450-500 Kb range. I've noticed a major difference when images are double that file size or larger.

    I hope that helps! :thumb 
     
  3. C. Wallace

    C. Wallace Freelance Artist

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Posts:
    386
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    SS, nah, wasn't the image size, it was WAY smaller than that. Just a little glitch I guess.
     
  4. Superquad7

    Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Posts:
    47,598
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    342
    Likes:
    +24
    Who's "SS"? :poke :

    Yeah, if it wasn't the image size, it could have been a point of high traffic, overloading the server for just a minute.
     

Share This Page