Renumber who you are.

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Fiction' started by FireStar 2007, Jan 14, 2008.

1. FireStar 2007

FireStar 2007 Active Member

(I
    decided to do this because I believe Optimus should have never been killed. But I will bring that into it later. This Story is about Rodimus Prime the chosen one and new holder of the matrix it sort of ties in all together. It also comes from the song by Bryan Adams who sung on the soundtrack Sprit stallion of the Cimarron. Here are the words to that song and why my story takes place with that).​

Sound the bugle now - play it just for me
    As the seasons change - remember how I used to be
    Now I can't go on - I can't even start
    I've got nothing left - just an empty heart

I'm a soldier - wounded so I must give up the fight
    There's nothing more for me - lead me away...
    Or leave me lying here

Sound the bugle now - tell them I don't care
    There's not a road I know - that leads to anywhere
    Without a light feat that I will - stumble in the dark
    Lay right down - decide not to go on

Then from on high - somewhere in the distance
    There's a voice that calls - remember who your are
    If you lose yourself - your courage soon will follow

So be strong tonight - remember who you are
    Yea you're a soldier now - fighting in a battle
    To be free once more -Yea that's worth fighting for
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Renumber who you are.

As Rodimus prime stood on the planet, that had been his home he sighed how things had changed. Looking up at the stars his optics watched as two shooting stars flew over head as they, turned and twisted together it remind him of the young humans game of chase that he had seen on earth.