Minor/Repaint: Refinements to Toyworld Bii

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by ambitron, Jan 31, 2014.

1. ambitron

ambitron Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I bought Toyworld Bii because I figured it looked like a neat figure and a great representation of G1 Bumblebee over all. However, I just cannot stand his face (some may have the same problem with mine, but hey :)  ), and I don't really understand why Toyworld went to the trouble of making a fun G1 'Bee homage only to bung on a sour-looking version of the Classics head and not give him the classic yellow Y-fronts. So, I figured I'd have a crack at making some refinements.

Please bear in mind that I haven't done an awful lot of customising and my painting skills are negligible, so I'm still learning as I go and it's therefore a little rough, but I'm liking how it's going so far:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Just a bit more painting to do before I can put it all back together.

I'm really happy with the general modifications to the head, but I'd certainly be grateful for any constructive criticism or tips on how to make the finish a little less rough in future.

Thanks for looking!

Attached Files:

2. Storminator

Storminator Well-Known Member

Was thinking of picking up this figure, and with those head mods, I'm liking what I'm seeing. I guess you could argue they couldn't go completely G1 accurate to avoid issues with copyright... anyway, case and point, I think the head looks better... That might've been the one thing that threw me off with the look of the figure... that and the choice of colour.. I feel it should be a deeper yellow that what it is

3. Rotorstorm

Rotorstorm Wreck n’ rule

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    The work to the head looks very good. Good basis for Bii's future :) 

4. pumpkingonzo

pumpkingonzo Stunticon lover!

Ebay:
    Excellent work mate :)