Recommend me a 1/55 valk

Discussion in 'The Toyark' started by Soundblaster1, Sep 2, 2006.

1. Soundblaster1

Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

News Credits:
    Just like the title says... I'm looking for a 1/55 valk, but since I'm a novice to all things valk, I figured I'd ask here. Fast packs and add-ons aren't necessary, but I would like it if the fast packs were included.

I was thinking 1/55 because the price seems alright, and G1 Jetfire is 1/55.

I did look into 1/48's, but they did seem kind of expensive for my tastes.

The only valk I have is a 1/100 Banpresto... I think I put it in a box somewhere in hopes of forgetting it...

2. Zero Prime

Zero Prime Windows user no more

3. soundwaveCA

soundwaveCA Veteran

News Credits:
    You really cant go wrong with any of them really. I have the I. Ichiko VF-1J and have always liked it and would never part with it. Wile not nearly as good as the 1/48 Yamoto's by any means, for the price you still get a really good toy. I would go with the 1J over the 1A personally as I have never cared for the skull and crossbones look on the Valks but I would definitely go with one of those two for sure depending on which one you like better. There's also the brown 1A as well.

Like I said its all good really, and for the price these things go for its a great buy all around and a good introduction into the Valk's and Macross, or for those just looking to dabble and test the waters a bit.

4. Soundblaster1

News Credits:
    Image Anime has the Brown Production for $35. Is it worth buying, or should I hold out for something different?

And how are the 1/55s in terms of articulation? I was reading the other thread and it got me a bit concerned...

5. Night Flame

Night Flame TFW2005 Supporter