Random!!!!

Discussion in 'Transformers Funnies' started by Drift, Jan 24, 2010.

  1. Drift

    Drift Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,064
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    Tried making a comic, sorry the location moves i got bored of cropping[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. biscuits

    biscuits Sin from Genesis

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,520
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +5
    use image codes like these: [​IMG]
     
  3. Drift

    Drift Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,064
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    Done that now, thanks!
     
  4. biscuits

    biscuits Sin from Genesis

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,520
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +5
    that's kinda, um blurry. what order do u read the panels in?
     
  5. Drift

    Drift Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,064
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:

    mOSTLY DOWN. Top set. middle, top left, bottom right, top right and then bottom left. Pictures only taken withh camers phone as i've lost ma camera!
     
  6. Katamari Prime

    Katamari Prime Hassan Chop! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Posts:
    7,219
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +4
    Wow, and Autobus says his comic is blurry.
     
  7. Drift

    Drift Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,064
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    Updatdate
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Drift

    Drift Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,064
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Ray Kremer

    Ray Kremer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Posts:
    1,171
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    I can see you're already suffering a little from the "Oops I guessed wrong for the size of that speech balloon" problem. Maybe it's a software limitation for a lot of you folks. The best way to do it if you can manage it with the program you're using is to get the text done first and then create balloons of the appropriate size.
     
  10. Autobus Prime

    Autobus Prime Transit Former

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    Posts:
    8,682
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +6
    RK:

    Always a good idea. I think the poster is using Comic Life, but I'm not sure. I don't know anything about Comic Life.

    If this is made in Paint, I can help. I've posted a method to the tutorial thread that explains how one can fit bubbles to text, rather than vice versa. A lot of Paint users don't realize it can be done with their software.
     
  11. Karhukjnsi

    Karhukjnsi Universal Wrestler

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6,955
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +9
    I'm not gonna lie....what?

    EDIT:
    I use comiclife for mine, there's a few balloon options at the bottom of the software, you drag one into the scene, type your text, you can then edit the size of the balloon, the position of the tail, colours, font, and anything else about it.
     
  12. E. C. R. Former

    E. C. R. Former Is probably insane...

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Posts:
    5,875
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +6
    .....

    OK, I'm going to cut straight to the chase. Please make texts before you make speech bubbles so that said texts can actually fit into those speech bubbles, please lay out the frames in a way that the story telling sequence is easy to understand, and if you're using a digital camera please for the love of God use the 'macro' setting.
     
  13. Sage o' G-fruit

    Sage o' G-fruit Critics gonna critique

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    7,108
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +11
    I'm really not going to say anything, because I know how hard it is to get a comic started. Mine was awful when it started. Take a look at the tutorials section, that might help you a lot. :thumb 

    I've always wondered, how do you use the 'macro' setting?
     
  14. Autobus Prime

    Autobus Prime Transit Former

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    Posts:
    8,682
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +6
    SGF:

    Look for a little button or icon somewhere with a picture of a flower (typically), and push it one or several times. That should put you into macro mode.
     
  15. Drift

    Drift Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,064
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    Ok tried a different setting

    Chapter 2, Overkill's (Newly aquired) Hope's and Dreams (which, as you can guess turn out bad
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  16. Drift

    Drift Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,064
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    Tried my's mobile phone editor, please say which you like most?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  17. biscuits

    biscuits Sin from Genesis

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,520
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +5
    BBBBBLLLLUUUURRRRYYYY!!!!!! i have no idea what is going on. HOLD THE PHONE STILL PLEASE!!!!
     

Share This Page