Questions (Please move this if this is not the right place)...

Discussion in 'Transformers On Ebay' started by ShadowBlade, Feb 18, 2008.

1. ShadowBlade

ShadowBlade I am...

Hello all,

I am interested in selling a large portion of my collection. Basically I need some advice. I have never used eBay before and I have some concerns as to if it would be better to sell in the Junkion exchange.

Here are my basic questions:

If I cannot find an auction for the TF I want to sell, how do I determine a price?

I just want to sell the figures I wish to sell and be done with it. I have no interest in the "feedback" system, but this sounds pretty important. How much trouble is it really?

I see a lot of single sales for multiple figures. Is this a good approach?

I am sure I can think of a ton more, but I was really unclear as to where to post this. Can someone recommend an "expert" so I can PM them? Perhaps someone could PM me?

Thanks again for any help.

Sorry no G1s Mostly Beast Wars & up. A machine wars Starscream as well. All excellent condition, though as I compile the items I will need to be sure I have all the missiles etc.

2. RoboticPlanet

RoboticPlanet Exclusively Exclusive

News Credits:
    If you can't find your item to determine it's value, you could start it at a low, reasonable price and let it naturally climb to what people are willing to pay. You could also head over to the Toyark here and post a list of items you that you need a price check for. Board members can usually provide price estimates. On eBay, including pictures, providing a description of the figure's condition, mentioning shipping costs (and not overcharging) and accepting Paypal are some ways to get the most out of your item.

Feedback definitely has importance on eBay. As a seller, it shows you're trustworthy enough to take someone's money and deliver their item.