Question for Customizing DotM Shockwave

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by SaberPrime, Jul 21, 2012.

1. SaberPrime

SaberPrime Well-Known Member

So I've had this Shockwave for a while now and I first I hated the design but now I've kinda realized that I really only hate his rib cage chest. I want to customize him but I've never done anything like this before. Basically I'm looking for advice on how I can remold his chest piece to something a little more recognizable as Shockwave.

Is there any way I can melt down the plastic and reshape it?

Do I have to build something from scratch?

What's the best way to go about doing this for someone who's never worked with molding plastic before.

I have a couple other ideas for him too like swapping his arms around so the screws aren't facing forward and possibly removing the horns on his feet. I haven't really decided on that one yet.

The hardest part about this for me and just figuring out how I'm going to give him a proper chest in place of that stupid rib cage and I don't want to try anything too drastic for fear he won't have a chest at all if I screw it up. So I thought I'd ask on here for the best way to go about this.

The attached image is just a digibash mock up of approximately what I want it to look like when I'm done.

Attached Files:

2. Carpool

Carpool Well-Known Member