Question about Voltron vintage toys.

Discussion in 'The Toyark' started by tfike110, Aug 7, 2011.

1. tfike110

tfike110 G1ToyCollector

Ebay:
    Any expert info on these 2 Voltron vintage toys will be very helpful.

Currently I have 2 Voltrons available on sale on ebay, however last night I got a comment from someone on ebay saying that my listing is priced too high.

I did some research on these prior to listing and determined that $80 was a fair starting price to list these 2 Voltrons together.

See the listing here

So my question is, is my listing price fair? If not, what price do you recommend I list these items for?

2. Batman

Batman The Dark Knight TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    I'm not a Voltron expert, but there seem to be a lot of Voltrons on Ebay and yours are pretty beat up and incomplete which is why you probably are not getting any bites.

3. Shin-Gouki

Shin-Gouki Rebuilding Veteran

News Credits:
    Originally: Huntington Beach, CA, Now: Cincinnati
    Vintage on the Left (Blue Face) right is 97 Plastic Trendmasters

4. tfike110

tfike110 G1ToyCollector

Ebay:
    Yeah I clearly state this in my auction....my Q is is my starting price fair.

5. Shin-Gouki

News Credits:
    Not Much sadly, they are missing entirely too many parts, and the plastic is not worth much to begin with. $80 is entirely too high for what you have and in that condition

6. tfike110

tfike110 G1ToyCollector

Ebay:
    ok sounds good. i know nothing about voltron. i got each of these in TF lots in won on ebay over the past year. what listing price would you recommend?

7. Methusalen

Methusalen Not good enough for G1!

News Credits: