Question about Reissue Blaster

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Kranix2k, Feb 15, 2006.

  1. Kranix2k

    Kranix2k Spare me this mockery!! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Posts:
    955
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +0
    Has there been word or does someone know already if the new Blaster can hold the old G1 tapes? If so, then I've got some serious eBaying to do! :D 
     
  2. Neomarsala

    Neomarsala Transform and Roll Out

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2002
    Posts:
    1,121
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    I believe he comes with Steeljaw. So, yes he should. Was there ever a blaster that couldn't hold tapes? I know he didn't have any tapes when he first came out, but AFAIK he could still hold tapes.
     
  3. Switchblade

    Switchblade Just a raggedy man

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    12,904
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +33
    My concern, personally, is if he still has the old defects that make the tape door break. That was a major problem in original Blasters.
     
  4. KidDynamite

    KidDynamite don't know nothing Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Posts:
    15,627
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +0
    No, but there's always the possibility that the molding will be slightly different and cause problems with putting vintage tapes in a reissue Blaster. I may be mistaken but I seem to recall some complaints about that with the Soundwave reissue.
     
  5. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    hell, the original Soundwave couldnt hold Squawtalk in his chest.
     

Share This Page