Question about parts swapping with Nitro BB

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Dinobot747, Oct 1, 2012.

  1. Dinobot747

    Dinobot747 Chopperface

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    4,092
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +4
    I picked up both Nitro and Cyberfire BB in Family Dollar the other day ($5 each, can't beat that). Anyway, I am pretty frustrated about Nitro Bee's inability to hold MechTech weapons in his hands and the lack of a forward elbow joint. If I bought another Cyberfire/regular Bee, could I switch the arms around? Or would that affect transformation (the main reason I got Nitro in the first place was because of his alt mode).
     
  2. DragonPrime120

    DragonPrime120 "Gah,Ughh,Grunt, Ahh!"

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Posts:
    939
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    117
    Likes:
    +4
    It Might... I Sold All Of My DOTM Toys, but I think I remember doing this.
     
  3. Dinobot747

    Dinobot747 Chopperface

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    4,092
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +4
    Sweet! Has anyone else done this to confirm it?
     
  4. Flyby33

    Flyby33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Posts:
    2,732
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    I think cyber bs arms are longer compared to nitro
     
  5. Dinobot747

    Dinobot747 Chopperface

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    4,092
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +4
    But Cyberfire's hands flip in, making the arm length shorter. I wonder... it just might work.
     
  6. Orion_Prime48

    Orion_Prime48 Super Sentai Purist

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Posts:
    8,355
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +3
    youd probably have to cut the yellow bits off the Cyberfires arms to make it fit

    edit: yea youd have to modify the arms and remove the yellow bits on the side of Cyberfires arms, and the sockets would need to be messed with as well as Cyberfires cant go flat
     
  7. Dinobot747

    Dinobot747 Chopperface

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    4,092
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +4
    Darn. That's a bit disappointing. I'm not the type to go cutting up my TFs. If I could find a tutorial, though, I might do it.
     

Share This Page