question about new leo convoy universe figure

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Blitzwing256, Nov 28, 2009.

  1. Blitzwing256

    Blitzwing256 Triple changer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Posts:
    581
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    so we finally put out leo prime and "lava bath" fallen yesterday at target, and I decided to pick up pussimus prime as I've never had the mold before...

    he's a pretty cool toy but..I have a question, on the underside of his top half he has this wierd grey plate...thing that looks like it maybe sorta opens, but I can't for the life of me figure out how, the top half of him seems very hollow as if batteries might fit inside, but I can't seem to open it, theres a little button on his head that makes his jaw move (very slightly) did the original version of the toy have electornic features?

    otherwise he's a very cool toy, and i might have to hunt down the original version of the toy (and the botcon one i got dicked out of)
     
  2. ORIO

    ORIO Plant-Based Bot Super Mod News Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    20,022
    News Credits:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +51
    Ebay:
    I think originally there were plans to have electronics in this guy. But were cut out for some reason. (If I'm thinking of the right piece to which you are referring)

    At least, that's my understanding. I've owned every version of this mold (don't ask me why) that was released in the US. But maybe the Japanese version of Leobreaker had the electronics...
     
  3. Pimpimus Prime

    Pimpimus Prime (┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐) TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Posts:
    6,074
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +13
    Ebay:
    Cybertron Leobreaker had electronics. Every version since then though has had them ripped out though.
     
  4. *Soundwave*

    *Soundwave* Derp

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Posts:
    1,529
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +3
    did nemesis breaker have 'em?
     
  5. MidnightBliss

    MidnightBliss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4,130
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +3
    Yep, Nemesis Breaker had the electronics as well.
     
  6. jestermon

    jestermon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    7,597
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +8
    I seen him as well, a Maximal sybol would have been neat, but the Legends had the Autobot logo as well.

    He is nice looking but not my cup o' tea.

    And of course after buying the Shootout set, I see it inperson at the Trussville, Al Target.

    Also, saw 2 of the Jet Pack and Snake Armor.
     
  7. ORIO

    ORIO Plant-Based Bot Super Mod News Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    20,022
    News Credits:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +51
    Ebay:
    Mine sure doesn't.
     
  8. TJOmega

    TJOmega The Plastic Addict Content Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Posts:
    5,658
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Likes:
    +6
    Yeah, original releases had a battery pack there for electronics but it's a little too expensive to include with Voyagers these days. The first Universe Leo Prime and Botcon Razorclaw stripped them out, too.
     
  9. Grimlock_13

    Grimlock_13 Reformed Geewunner

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Posts:
    23,600
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Likes:
    +85
    Did you try putting in fresh batteries?
     
  10. Lumpy

    Lumpy Taylor Swift Actionmaster Super Mod

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    18,920
    News Credits:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    292
    Likes:
    +33
    mine did...there was a little tab to pull out to make sure it works. and i thought you sold leo breaker...or do you still have nemesis breaker?
     

Share This Page