Q if ya own A.Thrust & C.Thundercracker

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Numlock, May 29, 2006.

  1. Numlock

    Numlock Starving Artist

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Posts:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    a question to anybody that owns the Armada Thrust mold and Cybertron Thundercracker ((or Skywarp))...

    Does it look like the head of Cybertron Thundercracker can be removed and placed on Armada Thrust... I don't own so I can't tell... but if you can examine them and tell me if it looks possible, if they're held on the same way or contain the same kind of parts, I'd like to know.

    Thanks guys!
     
  2. Nerd Bomber

    Nerd Bomber Consulting your needs

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Posts:
    5,690
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    you'd loose the nosecone in the alt mode even if it is possible
     
  3. Numlock

    Numlock Starving Artist

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Posts:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    oh I know that, but I'm not worried about it... I'll bust out the scalpel and epoxy and wing it. I just wanna know what they both look like though... if a straight transfer is possible, if not, etc. Thanks
     
  4. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,576
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +34
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    I don't have them to hand, but size wise, they're about the same. Thundercracker's might even be a shade smaller, which ought to help if you've going to build a new nosecone.
     
  5. Orodruin

    Orodruin @deathformer TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Posts:
    11,393
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +5
    I can't tell how either is attached. I know there's something in there but I can't seea screw or anything on the underside so it might be a bit of a job.
     

Share This Page