PS3: Extra Shockwave Code

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by tamcoan, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. tamcoan

    tamcoan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Hello,

    I have an extra PS3 shockwave code. Looking to trade for Jazz or Demolisher. If you're interested, please contact me at tamcoan@hotmail.com

    Thanks!
     
  2. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    543
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    Two things: One, there's a thread for that on here.

    The other is you must say the region where you got the code, to avoid problems.
     
  3. DecepticonSpike

    DecepticonSpike Kimber/Stormer Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Posts:
    8,227
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Location:
    Dayton, Ohio
    Likes:
    +94
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Aren't the codes one use only?
     
  4. Transformed

    Transformed 神戸 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    12,464
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +17
    Ebay:
    Do you have proof of regions being a problem? I live in Japan and use American codes all the time—they are universal like all PS3 games.

    Activisions website is regional. Activate your Activison code at the appropriate website to get your universal PS3 code and you're good to go.
     
  5. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    543
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    Yes, of course. It must be NTSC.
     
  6. Transformed

    Transformed 神戸 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    12,464
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +17
    Ebay:
    I'll need to ask King Henrik for clarification, but if I'm not mistaken, he lives in the US with an American (NTSC) system and used Jazz code from the EU (PAL) system and IT WORKED:rolleyes:  redemption codes for PSNetwork have the same format; I don't see how they can be different. Besides aren’t NTSC and PAL obsolete these days? TVs, gaming machines and games are digital; we all have the same number of lines running up and down our screens with the same offerings: 480p, 720p and 1080p. Shouldn’t Transformers: War For Cybertron the game will look the same no matter where you buy it, save for box art and logos.
     
  7. Nightmare966

    Nightmare966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    543
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    But it is the coding what makes it different. The DLC is usally Region-locked. I know there are a few exceptions here and there, but PS3 DLCs are region locked usually. (However, with 360 is the exact opposite. Funny)
     
  8. tamcoan

    tamcoan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Thanks all, I added to the list above and indicated my region. (US). It's the US Activision 16-character code.
     

Share This Page