Minor/Repaint: Project Marlboro Wheeljack v1

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Shakira, Sep 2, 2008.

1. Shakira

Shakira Well-Known Member

Hello all after seeing so much awesome work on these forums I decided to take a crack at customizing myself. This is my first attempt at doing a Transformer. I do have a modeling background but it focused mostly on WW2 Japanese aircraft. Marlboro Wheeljack is my dream toy. I have not been able to find a real one so I decided to recreate a Diaclone Marlboro Wheeljack as faithfully as possible. These are project pictures up to now. I need to paint the canopy and wings. I bought the head on ebay and sticker sheet from repro labels. The car is a circle stamp Wheeljack I wanted to have that right as well. I am going to attempt to dupe the box and insert using scans and templates from my Diaclone Wheeljack. I also have scans of the Marlboro instruction sheet and sticker application chart. I do have a extra correct driver for the toy as well. Hope everyone likes :O)

Attached Files:

2. frenzyrumble

frenzyrumble Banned

News Credits:
    looks awesome. great job. have you ever considered water-slide decals? you can custom make anything on your pc, and it prints w/ a regular ink jet printer.

3. Shakira

I have seen them at the model shop but in the case of trying to make this is accurate as possible a straight white sheet it correct. I thought it was clear too until I looked at some pics I had of a real Marjack.

4. thyvipera

thyvipera ThyVipera

looking good. i recognize that wheeljack, didnt i sell him to you on ebay a few weeks ago? :) 

looking forward to seeing more

5. Shakira