Problems with DLC codes

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by warhokie, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. warhokie

    warhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Posts:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    I just picked up copies for my wife and I (gamestop for mine and Bestbuy for hers) neather code is working on the website to give me the actual DLC codes. anyone else having issues?
     
  2. King Henrik

    King Henrik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Posts:
    644
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +3
    do you have a 12 digit or 16 digit code?
     
  3. warhokie

    warhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Posts:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    They are both 16
     
  4. Haloid1177

    Haloid1177 Hey, That's Pretty Good TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Posts:
    29,046
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Location:
    Somewhere Between Life and Death
    Likes:
    +54
    Having the same problem. The passcode to get the actual code works, but PSN won't honor the doe emailed to me, saying it is an invalid code. Does the game have to be installed on the system in order for the code to work?
     
  5. warhokie

    warhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Posts:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    I'm not getting that far... the website wont give me the code to even try it
     
  6. TK-289

    TK-289 Decepticon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Posts:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    I'm having the same issue with my Shockwave pre-order from Gamestop. First they gave me the game without the code, and then after I corrected them that there was no code in the game case, they gave me a 16-digit code on my receipt that is not even valid on Xbox Live. I called them again about it and they said that the code won't be valid until 5 pm.

    I'm getting a little agitated about this.
    :( 
     
  7. warhokie

    warhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Posts:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Maybe thats the issue and the DLC codes wont be on actvisions site till 5
     
  8. Haloid1177

    Haloid1177 Hey, That's Pretty Good TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Posts:
    29,046
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Location:
    Somewhere Between Life and Death
    Likes:
    +54
    But when I entered my code for Jazz, they sent the email right away.
     
  9. tonks00

    tonks00 spec ed

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Posts:
    347
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    The activision site said the code wasn't valid, then I switched o with 0 and it gave me the 12 digit psn code. That doesn't seem to work though. Will try at 5pm
     
  10. warhokie

    warhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Posts:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Ok.. so the Jazz code just took and I got my DLC code... xbox not accpeting it yet
     
  11. SPLIT LIP

    SPLIT LIP Dry built

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Posts:
    66,310
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    407
    Location:
    agile house
    Likes:
    +796
    So the code doesn't go directly into the redeem code option for Xbox?
     
  12. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    That's not the code you put into the system. you put the code on your receipt (it was never going to be in the box, it's a pre-order exclusive) into transformersgame.com/redemption, then you get a code to put into your system that doesnt work yet.
     
  13. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    Is the DLC even live yet?

    Back with FF13, you got a DLC code if you got the limited edition console but you had to wait a week before it the actual content was on xbox live before the code would work.
     
  14. warhokie

    warhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Posts:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Nope... you have to go to a website and put in that code.. then they give you the xbox market code..
     
  15. SPLIT LIP

    SPLIT LIP Dry built

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Posts:
    66,310
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    407
    Location:
    agile house
    Likes:
    +796
    That's odd.
     
  16. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    Its like how they did the Mass Effect 2 exclusive stuff. You had to go to the EA site first.
     
  17. MrSoundwaveGuy

    MrSoundwaveGuy I've made a huge mistake

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Posts:
    2,636
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Yeah it seems to be an unnecessary step to have, rather than just being able to redeem it on your system in the first place
     
  18. warhokie

    warhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Posts:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Ok.. starting to think its just number of ppl in the request system.. my xbox just desided to take the DLC code for Jazz.. now if I can just get the code to dl shockwave from my gamestop preorder
     
  19. TornadoQuakeX

    TornadoQuakeX Decepti-Creep

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,549
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +1
    Hey I just tried the Shockwave code and it says "it may not be correct or may no longer be valid."

    First of all, the code wasn't even in the game case. I had to ask the associate about the code and he printed out another receipt with the code on it. I'll try installing the game. Maybe that will help.
     
  20. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    PRE-ORDER items cannot and never will be in the case.
     

Share This Page