Problem with my Animated Shockwave

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Roook, Apr 5, 2009.

1. Roook

Roook Well-Known Member

I picked up the purple Animated Shockwave at Target today and it seems to have a real problem with pieces falling off. The head feels really loose also, not sure if that's normal.

But there's a movable piece behind his head that keeps falling off everytime I move it. It's almost like it's not settling into the holes when I reattach it. Anyone else have this problem?

I'm also not sure what the point of this piece is. The instructions are a bit confusing for me because he started off in robot mode, and the instructions are in reverse, and I can't seem to get him into a decent vehicle mode.

Tips?

2. NGW

NGW Rawr

News Credits:
    From my understanding, Purplewave has some real QC issues. I've no firsthand experience though, I went with the show accurate version.

Best of luck though.

3. Pravus Prime

Pravus Prime Sorcerer

News Credits:
    I never saw a regular Shockwave until about a week after I had picked up purple Shockwave. I was getting a bit frustrated with him, I ended up watching someones video review of him, and noticed that somewhere along the line, I had completely flubbed up the vehicle modes, I didn't extend out the pegs from the torso to attach to the arms, and I didn't have the arms quite right to hold it all together.