Primus/Tfsource double dissapointment

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by grandizerGo, Oct 31, 2010.

1. grandizerGo

grandizerGo Predaking

News Credits:
    I ended up springing for the new PRIMUS..not sure how i feel about it..being a collector i wanted to have the set of the unicron/primus but this figure is lacking something seriously 150.00 shipped for a repaint? UNICRON is amazing tho.and on top of it ive been buying from tfsource for many years and always go for the condition 9 packaging to save a couple of bucks and have NEVER received a dented box ever.but my primus box had 4 punture holes in it , bent flaps,and crushed side but they still packaged it like it was mint..a little pissed to say the least..those who got the new PRIMUS what are your thoughts.?

2. barrelks

barrelks Captain Funtastic

News Credits:
    Im sure it happens at all online shops, but it sure is a turnoff when they seemed to be consistant for so long. Same thing happened to me on my last order, and it can be offputting when they had such a good track record for so long. Since that time, I have learned to buck up to a collector grade on products I really want, but I would say that the package I received as well as their CS response about it has driven most of my online purchases to other sites. Nothing like opening an emaculately packaged box protecting something that is beat up.

3. Wollstone

Wollstone Banned

Well they actually had something work with to make a retooling of Unicron.

Not so much with Primus. So I'm not sure what you were expecting.

4. Cheem The Rup

Cheem The Rup Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Perfectly agree ^_^ Primus is a wonderfull toy and it needed only a special repaint in my opinion...

About the box conditions, I received from robotkingdom a case fresh one... it's not always so from them but this time it was perfect (but now that I think about, also the Unicron's one is perfect). It's a lucky thing anyway...

5. chrisr291