Primus Question

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by dasas01, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. dasas01

    dasas01 Autobot MedicalSpecialist

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    1,004
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Likes:
    +62
    Hi guys,

    I just got a Cybertron Primus, but the batteries are dead. Any clue on how to replace the batteries for the main fig?

    Best
     
  2. DBarricade

    DBarricade General Nutcase

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Posts:
    2,225
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +964
    Transform Primus to robot mode, grab a Philips head screwdriver, loosen the screw for the battery cover above the right hip, replace batteries, then close it all up. Done. To be fair though, the electronics are hardly impressive... A pair of sounds and the eyes flicker when the head is revealed. You're not missing much.
     
  3. vidmouse

    vidmouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Posts:
    914
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Likes:
    +28
    Beat me to it.

    Hey, I found some rechargable AA's I was looking for!
     
  4. ssjkazer

    ssjkazer mr dyslexia

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Posts:
    6,310
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    307
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Likes:
    +384
    ..... and it is time to remove the batterys from another tf i thought it was just in the key
     
  5. DBarricade

    DBarricade General Nutcase

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Posts:
    2,225
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +964
    Well if you got it new or MISP, then you don't have to worry. The two AA batteries Primus' electronics run on aren't included. In fact, none of the Cybertron toys that use anything other than watch batteries to power their electronics have them included. And the ones who do use the watch batteries I believe all have a paper/cardboard tag that has to be pulled out in order to use the electronics in the first place.
     
  6. justamaze

    justamaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,437
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +2
    I recently removed my batteries from Primus but forgot about the key.
     
  7. dasas01

    dasas01 Autobot MedicalSpecialist

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    1,004
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Likes:
    +62
    Thanks guys!
     

Share This Page