Minor/Repaint: PRiD Optimus Prime Minor Mod & Repaint

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Transformed, May 24, 2012.

1. Transformed

Transformed 神戸 Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Hello everyone. I’m fairly new to this section and customizing in general. This isn’t my first post in this thread—a few months back I came here asking for help with my TFC Neckbreaker paint issues (I need to finish that sucker)—but this is my first post of a full repaint and minor mod.

Below is my take on Transformers Prime Optimus Prime of the PRiD line. It’s hard to tell in some of the pictures (maybe most of them) that he’s mainly painted in metallic colors. I wanted the metallic paint to show up more in vehicle mode than in robot mode, so in that I think I have succeeded. I chopped off the hilt of his sword filled up a hole a drilled a new one lower down so that I could attach it where his hand goes. And that crappy gimmick he came with was scrapped, save for the end of it, which I modded with glue and putty with joint from the Wave series to help it attach to Optimus’ wrist.

All in all, I’m pretty impressed with this piece here. After about a month of work on it, I’m call it quits on this one. As I have much to learn I’m sure, critiques and criticisms (hopefully more constructive ;) ) would be most appreciated.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the pictures,

Transformed

Robot mode:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Vehicle Mode:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. Dr. Grimlockisking

Dr. Grimlockisking Twitter @GrimlockIsKing

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Looks stellar!