Power core combiner question

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Sonscreen, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. Sonscreen

    Sonscreen Casual TF collector<br><b><font color=#FF0000>aksm TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Posts:
    5,610
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +1
    Hey folks. Haven't posted here in ages and trying to catch up. Do the power core combiners pegs work with the energon combiners and vice versa? Thanks.
     
  2. Gen. Magnus

    Gen. Magnus Gagga blagh blagh

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Posts:
    6,893
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Likes:
    +22
    Sadly, no.

    It's funny that you posted here today; I was wondering where you'd been and how you' been doing.
     
  3. Sonscreen

    Sonscreen Casual TF collector<br><b><font color=#FF0000>aksm TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Posts:
    5,610
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +1
    Aw thanks, must be jedi mind tricks :)  Combination of working and losing interest has kinda kept me away.

    I suppose the "Not Devastator" won't connect either. :thumbdown 
     
  4. vm-01

    vm-01 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Posts:
    2,555
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +40
    I have a picture I think came from the something cool thread. Sadly I can't remember who posted it or what terms to use for a search.

    Basically he said that you can force them to peg. So I wouldn't recommend it unless you have some extra figures like the leftover combaticons from a FP update.

    Smolderus-Maximus.jpg
     
  5. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,718
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    342
    Likes:
    +187
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    Yeah, the socket types are different, but evidently it can be jerry rigged to work.
     

Share This Page