posting problem

Discussion in 'TFW2005 Tech Support' started by jorod74, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. jorod74

    jorod74 Psycholagnist (Ret.)

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7,559
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    last night and so far today, i have been having trouble with my posts. the 3 problems i am having: 1.) the tool bar below "Message" has been blanking out on me. i cannot bold, italicize, etc my text. 2.) my posts are being posted without the formatting i put in. spaces between lines are taken out and it all runs together into a single paragraph. 3. Cannot edit posts after they are posted. i hope no one else has these problems. just wondering how to fix it.
     
  2. GogDog

    GogDog Logic's wayward son Veteran

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Posts:
    12,203
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    246
    Likes:
    +6
    Different browser for a day when you post on TFW and see if it's different. That will help us narrow it down.

    Also, post your browser and version number. It may be a bad plugin. I'll try to help you narrow it down.
     
  3. jorod74

    jorod74 Psycholagnist (Ret.)

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7,559
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    Firefox v. 3.6.8 i don't use any other browsers, but i will try IE for a little while to see if that changes anything.
     
  4. jorod74

    jorod74 Psycholagnist (Ret.)

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7,559
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    correction. FF 6, v3.6.8 i posted with IE and didn't have any posting problems. my main concern is that all my bookmarks and passwords are in FF, along with my settings for being able to read the pages.
     
  5. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,576
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +34
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    Your profile appears to be fine on the back end. Perhaps you could try deleting your saved internet files (cookies and all that) and see if that helps at all?

    If that does not work it might be what Gogdog said, a malfunctioning plug in. In which case I'd suggest disabling them all, and turning them back on one at a time until you hit the one causing the trouble.
     
  6. jorod74

    jorod74 Psycholagnist (Ret.)

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7,559
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    okay, will give that a try.
    thanks.
     

Share This Page