Posting Pictures in a thread....

Discussion in 'TFW2005 Tech Support' started by MEGATRON__210, Jun 18, 2012.

  1. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    hello ,i wanted to share pics of my collection but when i post my pic between the and the [/img[ i get a "Error notice saying i need to manage attachments? "

    I am not usign my pc harddrive to upload,i am just usign the img links from my photobucket.Any suggestions?Thanks
     
  2. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    bump....
     
  3. XJunky

    XJunky Howdy Ho Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Posts:
    3,637
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +0
    Please post a link to the image you're trying to display.
     
  4. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    [​IMG]
     
  5. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    thats weird...it works in here,but when i posted it in the colelctions forum i got the "error manage attachments" notice,i double and triple checked everything....weird....thanks anyways,i'll give it another try and see what happens,if i have andy trouble i will copy and paste the whole post in this thread.
     
  6. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    okeeeeeeeeeeeee so the pic posted in this thread no issue BUT when i posted and submited this..........(pasted)

    (Heres some before shots
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    ...it was all very cluttered,we decided to do a bathroom remodel where this collection once stood,SOooooooooooooo after 3 months of buying,stocking and preparing i finally got to set up my toy display.I always wanted to do something more than the typical "stand on shelf" look.)

    and when i click submit it says "Error,manage attacchments)???

    any suggestions?
     
  7. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    so it looks like one pic posted,the other didnt,BUT i dont even get this far when i create a new thread in collections forum,just keeps giving me the Error notice...
     
  8. Joe Moore

    Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Posts:
    14,474
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +7
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    It looks like Photobucket is blocking the pic from posting. They can be very problematic at times. Try deleting and re-uploading the image on Photo Bucket.
     
  9. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    11,957
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +703
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    There was a hard return after your [ img ] tag. It has to be like...

    [ img ]http....

    Not

    [ img ]
    http....

    Hope that works for ya
     
  10. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    Appreciate yalls help but its still not working,whats weird is i am a member on other sites and posting pics is no poroblem...all im going to do is copy and paste..EXACTLY what im posting in my collections thread that at the moment does not exist lol...


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  11. MEGATRON__210

    MEGATRON__210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Posts:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Likes:
    +10
    So why do the pics post in here BUT when i try and post in the collections forums i get this....

    "The following errors occurred with your submission:
    Required attachment missing "

    What gives?
     
  12. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    11,957
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +703
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    That is a different problem. In there, you must upload an image, at least 1, to the first post of a thread using the on site attachment manager.

    When creating a new thread, scroll down and click the button that says "attachment manager" and go from there.
     

Share This Page