Post a pic of your setup!

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by atlianz, Apr 1, 2008.

  1. atlianz

    atlianz TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    4,666
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Likes:
    +0
    I did not find another thread for this so here it goes!
    Post a pic of your home entertainment setup!

    Heres an older pic of mine.. Ill post a more recent one later.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,618
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Likes:
    +34
    That's a sick setup, man. Is that cat the new add on for the PS3, the one that plays GreenRay 12900P Progressive Scan?
     
  3. smangerbot

    smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    10,016
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0
    lol, the cat makes the pic!
     
  4. ultraconvoy

    ultraconvoy Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Posts:
    1,016
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +5
    we got the same freaking TV! LOL
    Sony Grand wiga 42" 1080i.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. atlianz

    atlianz TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    4,666
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeap! I bought mine over 4 years ago and it's still going strong. The only bad thing is no internal HD Tuner.


    Heres a closeup of the cat that doesnt care for other peoples things...

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,618
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Likes:
    +34
    You do know that the PS3 controllers are wireless, right?

    heheh, kidding.
     
  7. atlianz

    atlianz TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    4,666
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Likes:
    +0
    So you mean I dont have to stand 3 inches from the tv screen to play anymore? Awesome!!
     
  8. jorod74

    jorod74 Psycholagnist (Ret.)

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7,559
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    SPOON!
    oops, I mean...SPAWN!!!!
    nice setup, man.
     
  9. Lobo

    Lobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Posts:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Likes:
    +1
    This is the wall of entertainment in my basement.
    [​IMG]

    Have a 42" LCD upstairs but it's on a small table until I get a decent entertainment center.
     
  10. 333HE

    333HE HERSHEY'S GONNA EAT JOO.

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Posts:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Haha, I'd have to do some major, MAJOR cleaning to post my setup. It's basically wires and shit everywhere....
     
  11. General Magnus

    General Magnus Da Custodes of the Emprah

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Posts:
    12,916
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +11
    *looks at others*

    [​IMG]

    I feel small...
     
  12. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    having the PS3's exhaust fan blocked (at least partially) by the wall of that stand is not a safe thing to do. with the limited space you have on that, you may just want to stand it up so it has some room to expel the hot air.
     
  13. atlianz

    atlianz TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    4,666
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Likes:
    +0
    Were you refering to my setup? If so, the pictures are very misleading. There is plenty of space for air flow behind the PS3.
     
  14. Deefuzz

    Deefuzz Beard On! Beardmaster! Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    13,306
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    246
    Likes:
    +3
    Ebay:
    Can the Kitty handle 1080p?
     
  15. General Magnus

    General Magnus Da Custodes of the Emprah

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Posts:
    12,916
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +11
    So, it´s better to change the position?


    As in remove it from the stand or put it horizontal?
     
  16. seven

    seven RIP Poopers 4-1993/5-2008

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    2,731
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    Soon I'll be getting a new TV stand so everything's not so jammed together and I can get the cables organized better.
     
  17. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    Well, it's best to have the right side of it that's covered in vents not blocked by anything. next time it's on for an hour or so, put your hand near the vent and you'll see why.

    Oh no, yours is great, and has me extremely jealous.
     
  18. General Magnus

    General Magnus Da Custodes of the Emprah

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Posts:
    12,916
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +11
    Thanks for the advice. I put it on the vertical position. There´s at least one palm of distance between the PS and the wood of the stand now.
     
  19. NSJ23

    NSJ23 Binalternator Lover

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2003
    Posts:
    2,361
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +28
    no surround sound yet booooo.

    [​IMG]
     
  20. ChldsPlay

    ChldsPlay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Posts:
    2,071
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    Well, ours is very messy. Our living room never stays clean long, and there's a shit storm of wires behind the TV.

    [​IMG]

    The glass on the floor is something we put in front of the TV stand when we leave the house to keep the dog from pissing on and killing the receiver. Yes, we have our own Kickback.
     

Share This Page