Plays and acting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by deltaprime, Apr 30, 2010.

1. deltaprime

deltaprime The Christian Transfan

Well, I have role in a play tonight for school (Twelve Angry Jurors) , and I was wondering, how many others on here have had roles in plays and stuff? Starring roles, tech support, extras, whatever. Post your experiences here!

2. Wheeljack_Prime

Wheeljack_Prime Don't eat me

News Credits:
    I've acted in quite a few. Also just finished up a round of Stage Management on a show as well.

3. Lock Cade

Lock Cade Tarn Fangirl TFW2005 Supporter

In the 8th grade, I did 2 plays for Speech & Drama class.

I can't remember for the life of me what the names of the plays were, but in the first play I did I was a police officer and in the second play I did a bit role as a female boxer.

4. Razerwire

Razerwire 99 Problems... Super Mod

News Credits:
    Once as an extra and once as stage crew.

Stage crew was quite fun to be a part of.

5. jonatron26

jonatron26 Well-Known Member

i was on stage crew and worked the flylines for this years spring musical "White Christmas." and in a week i'm going to help with another thing that showcases a dance number from the past 20 musicals done at my highschool, or something like that.

6. Scantron

Scantron Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I had the lead role in a couple of plays through elementary school and junior high. Not that I was particularly enthusiastic about it, just that I was one of the few kids in Drama class who could remember all my lines (and other people's lines...basically, I just memorized every scene I was in) and put effort into it, rather than just screwing around. In high school, one of the teachers asked me to take one of the lead roles in a production of Anne Frank and I refused, since I thought the play was boring and it wasn't a requirement for any class. I also did some amateur improv in college. And, of course, my daily attempt to act like a normal human being.