Photoshop Elements for Mac help

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Poho, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. Poho

    Poho That's MISTER Poho to you

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Posts:
    6,207
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    I created an image that I want to use as a sig on the website (i know, i do it all the time, but this is the first one on my mac). i saved the image for the web as a JPEG, and then went to upload it onto photobucket. but photobucket won't let me upload it. when i'm browsing my documents, the image is there, but its icon and filename are opaque and i can't click on it. so i tried just normally saving it as a JPEG, and exactly the same issue.

    what's going on here? i really want to use this sig!
     
  2. skywarp

    skywarp The extra Autobot

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Likes:
    +0
    Have you verfied it is a JPEEG? By click on the file and then going to the file menu and selecting get info? Then check the name an etension box and make sure it does not have a differnt extension other than jpeg.
     
  3. rapid_fire

    rapid_fire TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Posts:
    3,612
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +57
    well there's your problem XD
     
  4. Poho

    Poho That's MISTER Poho to you

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Posts:
    6,207
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    just checked. it's definitely not anything besides JPEG.
     
  5. TFareCool

    TFareCool TFW's Camera Guy

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Posts:
    1,857
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    I don't work with macs that much. I can't tell you how to fix it.

    But a roundabout way may be to open the image in photoshop, full screen it and make a screen cap or something.

    I would ask my tech teacher on XBL he is on my friend list under TheExplodingBoy
     

Share This Page