Pc System Requirements....

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by MaxLinden, May 7, 2010.

  1. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    Shouldn't the Requirements be out by now, because I want to see if my pc can handle it.....
     
  2. Deadend

    Deadend Overloaded Spark

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2003
    Posts:
    3,339
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +56
    I wish they were.
     
  3. Nemesis*Prime

    Nemesis*Prime Decepticon Renegade

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Posts:
    263
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +4
    There hasn't been any info released so far as to the minimum specs required or even what kind of multi-player network the PC version will use. But then again there's still a month and a half to go before the game comes out, so we may have to wait another two to three weeks before this info becomes available.
     
  4. Optimus Matt

    Optimus Matt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Posts:
    413
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    it should run fine. its for ps3 and 360 and most pcs have higher specs now. but than gta4 seems to run shitty on the pc.
     
  5. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    Well, I'm preordering it this weekend for pc and I want to know what I need.... Because I have a feeling I need a more powerful CPU.
     
  6. zam!zow!

    zam!zow! Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    What are your specs?
     
  7. ganondorf2002

    ganondorf2002 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Posts:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    I to am waiting to see what the specs are, mainly to see how much head room I'll have. Since the game is designed for 360 and PS3 I don't thing the requirements will be too high. But we'll see.
     
  8. Deadend

    Deadend Overloaded Spark

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2003
    Posts:
    3,339
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +56
    Can You Run It

    Gears of War, Fear 2, and any other more recent games, if you want to test if your system could potentially handle it. Crysis would be another good test.

    It could still go lower spec, but those should at least let you know if you're safe or not for now.
     
  9. ganondorf2002

    ganondorf2002 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Posts:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    Well if the specs are around the games you suggested then I have no problem with running it.
     
  10. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    I had Gear of War for pc, so I could run it.... But, I have ROTF and have to run it on low... (Which is not much of a differents from high because of it being ported.)
     
  11. Nemesis*Prime

    Nemesis*Prime Decepticon Renegade

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Posts:
    263
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +4
    BestBuy.com has posted system requirements for the people who plan on buying the PC version of WFC. I don't know if they are 100% reliable but it looks like it. You can check them out here.
     
    • News Credit News Credit x 1
  12. Taziir

    Taziir Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Posts:
    1,706
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +4
    What, no Linux :p  Relativley low minumum spec which is a bonus to you lot that don't keep up with bleeding edge tech. Nice to see a game actively going to make use of dual cores, I wonder if core support is scaleable *hugs my unlocked Phenom II BE 550 :D . And what about Dx11:

    PC Processor Type: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E4300 processor, AMD Athlon™ 64 x2 Dual Core 4000 processor
    PC Processor Speed: 2GHz
    PC Operating System: Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7
    PC System Memory: 2GB RAM
    PC Hard Drive Space: 9GB
    PC Video: 256MB DirectX 9.0c-compatible NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GT or ATI Radeon X1900 video cards (excluding NVIDIA 8400 and Radeon HD2400, HD2600 and HD3450 video cards)
     
  13. ganondorf2002

    ganondorf2002 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Posts:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    If those requirements are accurate then I must say they are relativly low for what I was expecting. I see it's directx 9 compatible but what about 10. As far as dx11 it's still fairly new to be catching on to many games yet. I really expected to see higher requirements, especially for video.
     
  14. John_Force

    John_Force 16xNHRA Funny Car Champ TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,376
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Likes:
    +1
    Those are lower than what I was expecting. This is coming from the guy who can barely run Nascar Heat. LOL.
     
  15. Leadfoot

    Leadfoot The Strongest.

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Posts:
    1,290
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    Save yourself a world of hurt and get a 360, amigo.
     
  16. Dinobot Nuva

    Dinobot Nuva Johnny 3 Tears Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Posts:
    7,968
    News Credits:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    221
    Likes:
    +15
    Lol don't even. If he's got a PC that can run it there's no point in dropping several hundred on a console that's probably getting replaced in a couple years.
     
  17. Deadend

    Deadend Overloaded Spark

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2003
    Posts:
    3,339
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +56
    That and PC servers pretty much never die.
    While consoles come and go, I'm still playing Shogo on pc online for multiplayer, and even original Halo for PC, when even the Halo 2 servers have finally closed.
     
  18. Optimist_Prime

    Optimist_Prime The Original Optimist!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Posts:
    4,099
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    min. req. specs are a lot lower than I expected. After seeing cut scenes and game play I figured this would probably melt my 8600GT. However Steam doesn't show WFC on it's coming soon list. Without some dedicated servers with some client side Admin for online play I fear hackers will infest. Much like CoD: Modern Warfare 2.
     
  19. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    Any news on the Pc specs?
     
  20. Murasame

    Murasame CHIMICHANGAS

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    15,459
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    The Lost Light
    Likes:
    +281
    Cool, I have the minimum requirements :D 
     

Share This Page