Parents ... maybe they DO understand!

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Matty, Jul 2, 2012.

1. Matty

Matty @StayingInTheBox Moderator News Staff

News Credits:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    So me and my Momma are incredibly close; I am a Momma's boy through and through. Like most, when I graduated high school I bailed out of the house and went on my own. My Mom was heartbroken, but we've always stayed remarkably close. How close? One example, she toy hunts for me just because she knows it's something we can still bond over. The most recent haul:

[​IMG]

She has also found me a Vehicon, some TDKR Movie Masters, and many other figures over the years; AND she is always right by my side to go to BotCon every year! Do any of you guys have parents that not only support your choice of hobby, but also help participate in it as well? Show off your parent's hauls, stories, or anything else you'd like to share about your family participating in the hobby!

I just needed to share this :D 

2. Thalack

Thalack Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    My mother is very into the Transformers. Has been since G1 started. Though she can't keep up with what I have, she does sometimes "nose" through my recently arrived figures and suddenly I'll find figures missing and cash left behind. Those end up becoming birthday/christmas presents LOL! Also, whenever my mother borrows cash from me, I'm generally get paid back in the form of Transformers.

3. Wolfdawg

Wolfdawg Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    My mom doesn't really care as long as I'm not over spending to the point where my ability to pay for bills/food is in jeopardy. However, I'm married, so my wife makes sure I don't overspend, lol. She did once try to buy me a Transformer for Christmas a few years back. Sadly, it turned out to be an RC car that basically went from motorcycle to car modes, lol. Still, she did try, right?